Small Group Meeting on Fundamental dimensions of social judgment: A view from different perspectives

 

Organizers: Andrea Abele, Amy Cuddy, Charles Judd, and Vincent Yzerbyt

Local organization: Nicolas Kervyn

 

Abele A. & Uchronski M.

abele@phil.uni-erlangen.de

Mirjam.Uchronski@sozpsy.phil.uni-erlangen.de

Agency and communion at the workplace: Reciprocal influences

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Asbrock F.

frank.asbrock@uni-bielefeld.de

Why are they treated alike? Systematic interrelations of discriminatory behavior against different societal groups

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Bosak J.

janine.bosak@psy.unibe.ch

Communion and agency judgments as a function of social roles and within-group standards

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Cambon L.

cambon.laurent@wanadoo.fr

Social Desirability and social utility in social judgment

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Cislak A.

aleksandra.cislak@swps.edu.pl

The Role of Interest in Self-Perception of Morality and Competence

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Cuddy A.

a-cuddy@kellogg.northwestern.edu

The BIAS Map: Behaviors from Intergroup Affects and Stereotypes

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

De Lemus S.

slemus@ugr.es

Contextual contingency of “automatic” gender stereotype activation

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Degner J.

j.degner[at]mx.uni-saarland.de

On the Automaticity of Self- vs. Other-Relevant Evaluation in Social Attitudes

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Delacollette N. & Dardenne B.

ndelacollette@ulg.ac.be

B.Dardenne@ulg.ac.be

How beneficial they are to dominant groups determines which stereotypical traits are prescribed to subordinates

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Dubois N.

Nicole.Dubois@univ-nancy2.fr

Knowledge of social objects : social desirability and social utility

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Fiske S. & Russel A. M.

sfiske@princeton.edu

It's All Relative: Competition and Status in Interpersonal Perception

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Glick P., Thomas M., Vescio T. & Fiske, S.

peter.s.glick@lawrence.edu

The Effects of Competence and Warmth Stereotypes on Intergroup Attribution

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

GreenwoodR. & Spears R.

R.M.Greenwood@dundee.ac.uk

SpearsR@cardiff.ac.uk

Creatively contesting stereotype content through ingroup prototypicality as a function of power and legitimacy: The warm Welsh vs. the competent but cold English

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Kenworthy J.

kenworthy@uta.edu

The Confirmability and Disconfirmability of Warmth and Competence in a Context of Intergroup Conflict

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Kervyn N., Yzerbyt V. & Judd C.

nicolas.kervyn@psp.ucl.ac.be

vincent.yzerbyt@uclouvain.be

Charles.Judd@Colorado.edu

Competence and Warmth in question: The confirmation of compensation

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Krueger J.

Joachim_Krueger@brown.edu

Perceptions of Morality and Competence in the Context of Social Dilemmas

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Maass A. & Suitner

anne.maass@unipd.it

The Spatial Agency Bias: How human activity is represented in space

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Peeters G.

Guido.Peeters@psy.kuleuven.be

Good and bad for self and other: From structural to functional approaches of fundamental dimensions of social judgment

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Scholl W.

schollwo@cms.hu-berlin.de

The socio-emotional basis of human interaction

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Stangor C.

cstangor@charlesstangor.com

Fundamental Social Values and Intergroup Beliefs

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Storari C.

Chiara.Storari@unil.ch

In-Groups and Allied are Competent and Warm...Really? Empirical and Experimental Investigation of Dominant Groups Stereotype Content on Competence and Warmth

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Tafarodi R. W.

tafarodi@psych.utoronto.ca

Moral value, agency, and self-esteem

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Tausch N.

nicole.tausch@new.oxford.ac.uk

The Confirmability and Disconfirmability of Warmth and Competence

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Vohs K. D.

vohsx005@umn.edu

Money Changes Personal and interpersonal Behavior

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Wojciszke B.

bogdan@psychpan.waw.pl

Agentic and Communal Content in Perception of Self and Others

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

Ybarra O.

oybarra@umich.edu

The Themes People Live by: A Basis for Cultural Similarities and Differences

Color presentation

Black and White Presentation

 

Last update
19.06.2007